Jean-Loup Passek

Don Quijote Award


International Federation
of Film Societies Jury

The Don Quijote Award is a prize from the IFFS – International Federation of Film Societies given in selected Festivals. The IFFS Jury in each Festival is composed by film society activists from any country of the world, selected among the nominations from national Federations of Film Societies. It consists of a diploma and the promotion of the film all over the world among film societies.

kjetil ursin almås

Ursin Almås

Norwegian cineaste, currently vice president of the Tromsø Film Society. He has studied literature and film and has a master's degree in philosophy from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology. He works as a translator and is a curator and catalog editor for Tromsø International Film Festival. His main interests, especially when it comes to documentaries, are social and political issues on both a global and local level.

manuel bernardo cabral

Bernardo Cabral

Professor, screenwriter, director and producer, has a degree in History and Social Sciences from the University of the Azores, a degree in Film Studies from Ryerson University in Toronto, a Master's in Writing for Film and Television from the Autonomous University of Barcelona and a PhD in Art of the Media by the Lusófona University of Porto. Former Audiovisual Coordinator at the Regional Directorate of Culture of the Azores, member of the Regional Council of Culture of the Azores, professor and coordinator of professional courses in Audiovisual and Multimedia Production and videography tutor, currently teaching History in secondary education. His activity includes collaborations in the Azorean press as a columnist on cinema, as well as participation in conferences and publication of scientific articles on this topic. He was a member of the juries of the Avanca International Film Festival, the Ayres d’Aguiar Prize, and the audiovisual school competitions Day of Europe, European Citizenship and Azores, Sea of Cultures. He is currently vice-president of the Ribeira Grande Film Club, director of the Azores Short Film Festival, which he co-founded, and one of the vice-presidents of the FPCC – Portuguese Federation of Film clubs. As a director, his filmography includes À Beira da Europa (Doc. – Sophia Awards 2015 nomination), 50 Argentine Pesos (short film – Fiction – 8 awards and 25 official national and international selections), among many others.

waldemar wilk


born in Malawa, Poland, in 1965. Graduated in Cultur Studies from Wroclaw University in 1989. Since 1984, his professional life is connected with film. He worked as a Cinema programmer, film distributor and journalist – sometimes as a script and edit doctor for Aurum Film (Corpus Christi; 2019). From 1985 he is in the authorities of Polish Federation of Film Clubs. He was the member of FICC jury (International Federation of Film Clubs) in Leipzig and Oberhausen. From 1988 he colaborates with the Lagow Film Festival as the curator of restrospectives and programer. He also worked for the Comedy Film Festival in Lubomierz, Zoom Festival in Jelenia Gora, Barejada – Festival of Comedy Films and Events in Jelenia Gora and many other film festivals and events in Poland. On 2022 he was the member of short documentaries in International Chicago Film Festival. As co-author and editor he published books about Polish filmmakers: Tadeusz Konwicki, Jerzy Skolimowski, Stanislaw Bareja.