Jean-Loup Passek

Don Quijote Award

International Federation of Film Societies Jury

The Don Quijote Award is a prize from the IFFS – International Federation of Film Societies given in selected Festivals. The IFFS Jury in each Festival is composed by film society activists from any country of the world, selected among the nominations from national Federations of Film Societies. It consists of a diploma and the promotion of the film all over the world among film societies.

manuela lucchesu

Manuela Lucchesu

Member of Ficc since 2005, member of the national selection comittee for two years, and has always been a fan of cinema. Graduated in philosophy, she teaches in a scientific high school, where she oversaw projects for the dissemination of film culture and language.

margarida mateus

Margarida Mateus

Has a degree in Clinical Psychology, Cinema and Theater. Between 2008 and 2013 she wrote about Cinema for the radio program “Grande Écran”, broadcast by several regional radio stations. In 2010 and 2011 she was Delegate to the Jury and Programmer of the Official Section of the Caminhos do Cinema Português Festival. In 2011 she worked as a translator at the 27th Festróia, Setúbal International Festival. In 2012 she was Programmer of the Official Section of the Festival Caminhos do Cinema Português. Vice-President of the Portuguese Federation of Film Clubs in 2013 and 2014. In 2013 she was part of the FICC Jury for the FIKE Festival. From 2013 to 2019 she was part of the official Jury of the national short film competition in Setúbal – Curtas Sadinas. In 2015 she was member of the FICC Jury at Caminhos do Cinema Português Festival. She is part of the Jury of Planos Film Fest of Tomar since 2016. She is currently President of Plano Extraordinário – Film Club of Tomar."

ponnam ravichandra

Ponnam Ravichandra

Senior journalist and the president of the Karimnagar Film Society (KAFISO), since its inception and organized the Annual Film Festivals named International Film Festivals, National Short Film & Documentary Film Festivals for Palapitta Awards at all-India level. Working as Assistant Regional Secretary, Federation of Film Societies of Southern Region, Hyderabad. In memory of Paidi Jairaj, the First Action Hero, the legendary film personality, Dadasaheb Phalke Awardee in 1982 wrote a book on him after 5 years of research. Paidi Jairaj dedicated his entire life to Indian Cinema. A documentary on Jairaj has won 2 International Film Festival Awards and it screened in several International Film Festivals. Published a number of articles and essays on the latest developments of Indian Cinema in general and Telugu Cinema in particular, in various newspapers, and wrote innumerable Reviews on Films in leading Magazines. He is also the author of the book on “Prasthanam” (80 Years of Telugu Cinema), which is a comprehensive and first–of–its–kind effort to document the journey of Telugu Cinema since 80 years. Appointed by the Government of Andhra Pradesh as the Jury Member to the prestigious “Nandi Film Awards Selection Committee” for the year 2007. Worked as Secretary for Sri Harichandra Creations and produced many documentaries and short films. (Shathaaabdi Chitram, Deshabhakti Cinemaalu, Vishwambarudu-Docu on famous Telugu lyric writer C. Narayana Reddy, Ekaantha Vaasi- Docu on writer Ravuri Bharadwaja.).